Crested Butte's Ripping Female Freeride Blog

“Line of a Lifetime” or a “Lifetime of Lines?”

How do I pin just one line as my favorite? Six years ago my “line of a lifetime” would be so different than today. That is what I love about skiing, the progression of ever evolving possibilities! Looking back the most exhilarating line I have skied to date would definitely have been the “Big Hourglass” in the 2009 Subarau Extreme Skiing Competition at Crested Butte, CO. But, I would so much rather get to ski these lines with my friends and family. Then it would really be a line of a lifetime! Like the time that I went to Shasta Mountain in California and summited with my two close friends, Susan Mol and Jeff Troyer. Everyday that I get to be in the mountains and experience what those mountains have to offer, with the people I hold dear to me, is a great day. For example, when my sister comes out to visit and I get the opportunity to share what I love with someone I love, this is an awesome experience! This was how I was brought up skiing; skiing with my family.

Alix

One response

  1. Lori Klein

    So cool! I am rooting for you on Thursday! You ROCK!

    February 15, 2011 at 11:00 am

Leave a Reply

